We actually don't have that feature. The point isn't to hijack a user's experience. We are thinking about the best way to get out of a users way if they want to escape a tutorial. But thanks for the feedback.
Yeah it's definitely not perfect! Our goal is to ship early to demo our progress and there are some rough edges showing. We will definitely get this cleaned up ASAP. Thanks for the screenshot.
Nice! I didn't know about this one. I'm still scared about taking too much control away from the user. That might be nice just to let the user know the tutorial is running and allowing them to 'quit' if they want.
(I expect this is already an option, but wasn't enabled on the demo on this page.)